Set Wipe Flag

khemraj111185
Padawan

Hi Team,

 

1 :When we set wipe flag for a particular node on Node Cluster in Exa Operation ,is the data deleted when we click on execute or is it deleted after node is rebooted?

2: What will happen when we set the Install Flag for "Running Active" node ? Will it be re-installed immediately  or will it be re-installed in next reboot ?

Best Regards

Khem Raj

4 REPLIES 4

exa-Chris
Community Manager
Community Manager
Hi Khemraj,
The team is off for the holidays. There might not be an immediate answer.
Have a few nice days.
Christian
Connecting Customers, Partners, Prospects and Exasolians is my passion. Apart from that I cycle, listen to music, and try to understand what all those technical discussions really mean...

exa-Uwe
Moderator
Moderator

Hi Khem Raj,

you know what the good thing is about having your own Exasol sandbox? You can answer yourself all these "what if" questions by just doing it  😀

The two actions are not done immediately but when the node is rebooted.

Best regards & happy holidays

Uwe

khemraj111185
Padawan

Hi Uwe,

 

I have already set up sandbox environment and playing around it .  Loving it  a lot 

 

Best Regards,

Khem Raj

khemraj111185
Padawan

No worry. thanks for your update Chris